197386

So there I was, searching Wikipedia randomly, attempting to entertain myself. I looked up RTS, and clicked the ‘future of RTS’ category.

Along with titles like Supreme Commander and Command and Conquer 3, Sins of a Solar Empire had a title interesting enough for me to click the name.


The simplistic box art along with the interesting information in the Wikipedia article lead me to going to the website.

Well, I think the best way to put it is that the game seems interesting enough. A lot of the ‘scope’ and ‘scale’ comments make me think of Supreme Commander, though much less ambitious. It had some sort of ‘galaxy empire’ mode that reminds me of Empire at War.

I don’t want to get ahead of myself, but if the game has a decent demo and comes out before Christmas (Which is more than likely, since 2006 is the release date at this point), it’s possible that I could try and put together some sort of LAN (TGJT?) thing for this game.

If anything, I think it could turn out pretty good, even if it doesn’t seem like it’s doing much at all in terms of advancing the genre.

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

