240809

The first Model UN meeting was today.

I was surprised at the turnout. Though we got 55 signatures on our sign-up sheet at club fair (also today, in case you didn’t know), I didn’t expect many to show up… Especially since a lot of people said they wouldn’t be able to make it this week, but would next week.

Of course, much to my surprise, there were over 30 people there. I guess my least favorite part of that is the fact that so many of them… Well. They all seem like they have potential; that’s more than we can say of last year.

Obviously it’s a little early to get ahead of myself, but shaving this group down could prove difficult… Maybe.

Hm.

I didn’t actually talk about the ‘club’ during the meeting. Haha.

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

