Oh, the stress!

Don’t mind me as I whine.

Oh college, why the hell must you be so difficult to apply for? I have to sort through applications and recommendations and evaluations, between transcripts and copies of this that and the other.

I can’t imagine life before the (beautiful) common application, which basically standardizes the rainforest I have to send to each college.

And all this, and I’m only really applying to three schools, none of which I can afford. I guess I’m hoping they’ll all dole out scholarships. Should be nice, you know, if it happens.

Washington University in St. Louis
Emory University
Millsaps College

Amazing, amazing, backup; or so I read it. It’s literally gone from “only the best!” to “I don’t care, just send me an acceptance and let me be done with it!”.

My transcript shouldn’t be a problem, but my essays are horrible. Besides having bad topics, well… They’re just stale.

Oh well.

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

