The End of Summer

It’s time to look back and see how many of my goals I hit in the last 3 months!

1. Get a Job. I’ve been saying this for years – but really… This year.
2. LAN Party. You’ve seen my posts – it’s happening. June 28th.
3. We’re Making a Movie. At least one, any way. We’ve got 3 or 4 ideas floating around… All of them are good.
4. I’m Beating Some Games. Summer’s already started nicely: finished Mass Effect yesterday. I have a long list of things I need to beat… Hopefully I’ll hit some this year.
5. Something Awesome. It’s purposefully vague – something like another Fancy Night or 12-hour day or something – any ideas?
6. Attend an XKCD Meet-up. They’re on Saturdays.

I’m going to put 2, 4, and 5 in the 100% achieved pile. We had two LAN parties (one of which hits 2, and another 5), but we also had a Fancy Night (two, actually) plus a pool party and various other things. That means success! Four… Well, I beat CoD4 SP a while back, and, um, I played Sins and CoH and this counts… Okay?

I’d say 1 counts as a technicality. I did, in fact, get a job, it just doesn’t start until after I go to school. I’m 4/6.

The reason I didn’t do 6, frankly, is because I forgot. <.< Whoops.

As for three, we were plagued by various issues: the lack of a script, lack of camera, lack of editing software…. Et cetera. I’d say it’ll eventually happens, once I get a script.

So, a bit more successful this year than usually, I think. The LAN party was the biggest of the goals (maybe tied with the movie), but we pulled it off… Twice.

Overall? Good summer.

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

