Trouble in Paradise

I’m taking this time to officially announce the title of “The Z Show” or “Living Space.”

Welcome to Paradise, USA

"Welcome to Paradise, USA"

Trouble in Paradise - Coming Summer 2009

"Trouble in Paradise - Coming Summer 2009"

It’s a zombie sitcom (hence the Z in “Z show”)… That takes place in Paradise, USA. It’s coming Summer 2009 – get ready.

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Trouble in Paradise. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Trouble in Paradise

  1. Blackblade says:

    Hmm… Nice Sign. Looks really good. The only comment I can make is that the words “Trouble in” aren’t quite bloody enough. I think they could use a little more “bloody haze” around them. That’s just my opinion though.

    • cheshil says:

      What do you mean by “bloody haze?” Dried blood (as in what’s in the top image) or “fresh” blood from the second… ‘Cause that’s there, it’s just a little overshadowed by the text. If you mean from the text itself, I’ll look, but I was using a font.

      • Blackblade says:

        Fresh blood. I mean that the text is a little too sharp. It looks like someone painted it in red paint, instead of being splattered on. Possibly, you could put the text in a separate layer and slightly lower the opacity. Or, maybe get a blood splatter pattern, turn it into a layer mask, and apply the layer mask to the text layer to make it look a little more natural.

        Does that make sense?

  2. Devon says:

    Hm… I like it, but I think the name of the city, “Paradise,” should be a little more centered on the sign, lower down.

    • cheshil says:

      I pretty much agree (there was a lot of blank space, hence the population and the exit number)… But the issue then becomes the blood splatter from the zombie killed in the intro – it’d cover up Paradise.

      It’s something I haven’t figured out yet… These are by no means final (I already have one thing I know I’m going to change).

      Quick Poll: Looking at the first image, is it clear there’s dried blood all over it (and I mean besides the text, where it appears red)? I’m thinking it may be too dark. Opinions?

  3. Rachel says:

    I think it and you are perfect

  4. John says:

    Looks nice. A couple of comments.

    The text, like a few have already said, is too sharp. Fix that and it’ll look nice.

    For the purpose of our opener, there will have to be a modification or two. First of all – what I’m thinking of is the sign with posts and a lamp above or below it illuminating the sign (assuming the sign is night-time). The way the sign looks, to me, it looks like it is a night-time sign.

    Other than that, this is great.

Leave a Reply

