One Week Left

Of work, at least.

Next week is my last week of work for the summer, and I’m quite excited. While it’s great getting money and stuff, I enjoy sleeping just as much (and sometimes more), so I will not be missing the 6 o’clock in the morning alarm every weekday. But today’s Friday! So let’s talk about the weekend.

Tomorrow I may or may not be going with Devon and my mother to check out cell phone companies. It’s a long story, but the jist is that I got my hopes up for a phone, was lulled by tricky (and, I allege, false) advertisement, and am now attempting to take it out on Sprint. The interesting part is that they’ll probably win in the end, but that’s a story for another day, preferably when the story has a conclusion.

Also, tomorrow is movie night. Originally, it was Clive Owen movie night, but considering we came up with a total of two, that got nixed (though everyone should see Children of Men as it’s AWESOME). Instead, we have Awesome Movie Night (not that the movie night is awesome, though it will be, but awesome films).

My selections?

Shoot 'Em Up
Would you look at that? Clive Owen.

and

Kick-Ass
Kind of totally awesome.

So… yeah.

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

