So, Summer’s Pretty Much Over

So, I shall revisit my Summer Goals. I haven’t read them in some time, but I expect moderate success (as that’s usually the case).

1. Get a job, as my spot was filled. They found a new spot for me.

Done just as I posted it. One for one!

2. Beat Arkham Asylum, Alan Wake, Assassin’s Creed II, and Dragon Age: Origins.

No, yes, yes, no. It’s a 50/50 split, so we’ll call it a draw.

3. Work on Trouble in Paradise, including scripts for episodes 2 and 3.
4. Help with the oil spill clean up stuff

Three was a complete fail (oops), and 4… Yeah. Pretty much.

5. Sleep. So much sleep!
6. Another LAN party. Or two.

Yes on five, and double yes on 6 (two LAN parties ftw)

7. Watch another show – maybe it’s finally time for Arrested Development? Or possibly Castle.

Success on this front, though not either of those shows. I’m currently watching Boston Legal, and am only slowed my availability issues (that is, Netflix takes forever).

8. Hang out with my friends and do some awesome stuff.

Purposely vague, I like it! Done’d.

9. Find a layout for this thing that meets my lofty expectations: full date and time of entries, tags listed on each post (clickable, but doesn’t search all of WordPress), and a category view that allows you to see which categories are nested (ex: Life->Television->Stargate)

So, after purposely vague I get very ambitious. Full date and time are a success (as of Friday, I think), tags are a fail, and the category view is a success. That’s a 2/3 in my book.

So, the final tally is… 6.17 out of 9. So, not bad. A fairly successful summer!

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to So, Summer’s Pretty Much Over

  1. John says:

    Gonna rate myself with your thing.

    1. Get a job, as my spot was filled. They found a new spot for me.

    Check. Rather, never lost a job.

    2. Beat Arkham Asylum, Alan Wake, Assassin’s Creed II, and Dragon Age: Origins.

    Don’t have access to any except Dragon Age. And I don’t want to play it.

    3. Work on Trouble in Paradise, including scripts for episodes 2 and 3.

    Wasn’t involved.

    4. Help with the oil spill clean up stuff

    By the time I visited the coast, most of it (in MS, at least) was gone.

    5. Sleep. So much sleep!

    Not really. I had work.

    6. Another LAN party. Or two.

    One.

    7. Watch another show – maybe it’s finally time for Arrested Development? Or possibly Castle.

    Arrested Development is good. I suggest it. For me, it was Pushing Daisies.

    8. Hang out with my friends and do some awesome stuff.

    Did that with friends here, so check.

    9. Find a layout for this thing that meets my lofty expectations: full date and time of entries, tags listed on each post (clickable, but doesn’t search all of WordPress), and a category view that allows you to see which categories are nested (ex: Life->Television->Stargate)

    Going with my thing – nope.

    4 out of 9. Sigh.

  2. Peterson says:

    Let’s see how I rank:

    1. Get a job- Done

    2. Beat Arkham Asylum, Alan Wake, Assassin’s Creed II, and Dragon Age: Origins.

    All of them but Alan Wake, although to be fair, I had already finished DAO before the summer began.

    3. Work on Trouble in Paradise, including scripts for episodes 2 and 3.
    4. Help with the oil spill clean up stuff
    Yeah, Didn’t happen.

    5. Sleep. So much sleep!
    6. Another LAN party. Or two.

    I’m totally claiming at least partial credit for the LANs.
    7. Watch another show – maybe it’s finally time for Arrested Development? Or possibly Castle.

    Leverage.

    8. Hang out with my friends and do some awesome stuff.

    Yes, but not enough.

    9. Find a layout for this thing that meets my lofty expectations:
    Since 9 does not in any way apply to anything I do, I’m going to have to say that I did 5.75 out of 8.

Leave a Reply

