New Theme

So, remember how I was unhappy about being unable to see the snow with my white-on-white theme? Well, I added a background. The font wasn’t really readable, though, so I messed with the CSS until I realized I had to buy an upgrade to use it (more reason to put my blog up at Cheshil.com, I think)… So I skipped out on that. So, as you can tell, I changed the theme. Sure, it’s called Twenty Ten, but we’ll just say it’s my new theme for 2011.

It’s got a nice wintery header, too. I plan to create my own semi-artsy header image, hopefully before the first week of January.

In other news, tomorrow (AKA today) is the day before Christmas, so I plan to watch some Christmas-themed episodes to get me all festive. Any ideas? Here’s what I’ve got planned so far…

Veronica Mars – 1×10 “An Echolls Family Christmas”
Chuck – 2×11 “Chuck Versus Santa Clause”
Community – 1×12 “Comparative Religion” and 2×11 “Abed’s Uncontrollable Christmas”
Psych – 2×10 “Gus’s Dad May Have Killed an Old Guy”
How I Met Your Mother – 2×11 “How Lily Stole Christmas” and/or 4×13 “Three Days of Snow” (Not Christmas themed, but still. PUZZLES.)
Arrested Development – 2×6 “Afternoon Delight”
Seinfeld – 9×10 “The Strike”
Modern Family – 1×10 “Undeck the Halls”

I think that’s pretty good. If you have any other ideas, go ahead and share. I admit, though, that I probably won’t make it through all of these tomorrow. Maybe on Christmas itself.

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life, Television and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

