Glasses

So, over Christmas break I went to see the optometrist. They gave me a rather tiny prescription (-1.5 on my left eye and -1.0 on my right). But, considering I do have some trouble seeing the board in class, I went ahead and got the glasses.

It’s been almost a week since I got them (which was Thursday afternoon). I can walk around relatively successfully in them – though everything does look a lot bigger, I’m just sort of going with it. Also, my distance vision is better (which is weird). Also. Trees. They look terrifying. It’s like each branch is the finger of some horrifying claw!

I would post a picture of me wearing them, but I don’t have any. I also can’t find any pictures of the frames. So. I’ll try and get on that.

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Glasses

  1. John says:

    You have a smart phone. Point it at your face and upload it!

  2. Christopher says:

    Are Francisco and I the only two in our group who don’t wear glasses now?

Leave a Reply

