The Unending Misery of April

I do like April, especially because it’s the month I was born in. However, college seems to not care, and has instead made April into a living hell. I believe I have 9 tests between now and the 30th.

In more detail: a genetics test, an organic lab test, a physics lab practical, another genetics test, an organic test, a physics test, an organic final, a genetics final, and a physics final. The first is on Wednesday. The last is on the 29th, I believe. My birthday is in the midst of a four day weekend right before finals, making it the most awesome study party ever. Totally.

Anyway, ignoring that, I also hope to possibly steal a bit of time to play some games. It’s unlikely, but at least I get to do it a bunch during the summer. I have Mass Effect, Assassin’s Creed, Alan Wake, Dawn of War II, Portal 2, and more to play… Ah. I’m quite excited.

So, to recap: a million tests, followed by freedom & video games (and studying for the MCAT). Yay.

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Gaming, Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Unending Misery of April

  1. erecipes says:

    Great post excellent job. Thanks for sharing. I really enjoy reading your blog very much.

    ~ Enjoy our Recipes ~

  2. KaplanMCAT says:

    T.S. Eliot once wrote, “April is the cruelest month.” Not sure it’s 100% true, but it definitely isn’t a fun month when you’re in school. Check out kaplanworkout.com though for a quick 20min quiz on the MCAT that’ll give you some variety from all the studying you’ve got ahead of you. Best of success!

  3. Christopher says:

    I would go on quoting The Waste Land, but to be honest, I hated that poem. It was bloody obnoxious.

    Anyways, this summer, we’re doing Portal 2 Co-Op style.

Leave a Reply

