Wedding Episodes

Melissa’s wedding is this weekend. If I’m going to be prepared, clearly I need to be watching wedding episodes (we all know TV is real life). This is spurred by the fact that I watched Community 2×01 “Anthropology 101” today and Abed dubbed it a wedding episode. I think everyone who will be sitting with me at the wedding will love my references to classic and modern television. Of course, I can’t do it alone. I’m going to put together a tentative list, but if you happen to actually be a non-spam bot who is reading this, please suggest some episodes.

Oh, and maybe if I get time I’ll read some wedding tropes.

Episodes:

Friends
4×23-24: The One With Ross’s Wedding parts 1 and 2
7×23-24: The One With Chandler and Monica’s Wedding parts 1 and 2

How I Met Your Mother
2×21: Something Borrowed
2×22: Something Blue

Leverage 1×07: The Wedding Job

Chuck 2×22: Chuck vs. The Ring

Psych 1×3: Speak Now or Forever Hold Your Piece (3 episodes in? Wowww)

Any other ideas?

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life, Television and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wedding Episodes

  1. Peterson says:

    SGU: Cloverdale

  2. Francisco says:

    HIMYM: Atlantic City
    Everybody Loves Raymond: Robert’s Wedding Two-Parter

Leave a Reply

