Working and working…

My week was a long one (despite having last Monday off), in that I transitioned from a cell biologist into a molecular biologist/biochemist. How? Well, now I’m working with proteins (in addition to the strains I’m actively working with) and did an SDS-PAGE on Friday. Of course, I’m still learning everything… But, despite the hours, it’s quite entertaining. And considering most people were in the molecular lab for the last few weeks, it’s good not to be so alone.

We’re doing a Western blot in the next day or two… Awesome, eh?

In other good/interesting news, I’m nearly done with the Organic section of my MCAT book – which would complete the sciences. Should finish it off by Tuesday. Of course, this doesn’t mean I know everything, but now I can go back and work on my weaknesses. So that’s good. Speaking of which, the test is less than 3 weeks away. Wow.

Devon is in Costa Rica and yesterday I bought a webcam so that we could speak on Skype. She’s doing well and my webcam is HD, so all is well.

In random news, I am now on Google+. We’ll see how that goes, but for now it’s fun.

And now it’s raining!

About cheshil

College Student
This entry was posted in Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Working and working…

  1. Kelly says:

    I’m assuming this is the blog you were talking about.

Leave a Reply

